[Chiropractor Facebook Ads Case Study] This Can Add $233,940 to Your Practice
I talk to a lot of Chiropractors, and I hear this statement often: “Oh, I tried Facebook Ads. It didn’t work. It’s a waste of time for my business.”
Have you said this yourself (or thought about it)? Many Chiropractors are convinced that it just doesn’t work. This is one of the biggest misconceptions in the Chiropractic industry. There are MANY reasons why a Facebook Ads campaign didn’t work, and it’s probably due to one (or more) of these reasons:
The wrong ad copy
The wrong pictures
The wrong offer (what deal are you offering)
The wrong targeting (the demographic you are targeting on Facebook)
The landing page was done wrong
Well, when you have spent thousands of dollars perfecting Facebook funnels to generate Chiropractic patients (like we have)….IT WORKS, and very well!
In this case study I will show you how one simple Facebook funnel can add $233,940 to your Chiropractic Practice.
Cost to Acquire A New Patient & Lifetime Value Of A New Patient:
A mistake I often see is Chiropractors comparing their cost to acquire a new patient with how much money they are making on the first visit. But what about all the money they are making from the customer throughout the “lifetime” of their patient visits? One must make an accurate comparison here to correctly assess ROI:
How much does it cost (on average) to acquire a new patient, through advertising?
How much do I make off of each patient (on average) throughout the course of his/her treatments?
If on average I spend $100 to acquire a customer who is worth $1000...is that a good investment? You betcha!
The One Simple Facebook Funnel to Add $233,940 to Your Practice:
Ok let’s assume that, on average, a new patient is worth $1000 over his/her lifetime. This is a conservative estimate for a good chiropractic practice. Note: this is an average of all patients, including ones that stick around for 10 years, and ones that just show up once.
We use many different offers to run Facebook ads, but for this case study, we will use the numbers that we get with a specific offer most Chiropractors are familiar with: $29 for an Exam, Adjustment, and Doctor Report.
Here are the exact numbers we have generated with this offer on Facebook:
Avg Cost to acquire a new patient lead: $7.18
Percentage of leads that become patients: 20%
Total Cost to acquire a new patient: $35.90 ($7.18/20%)
Average Lifetime Value of Patient: $1000
Ok so we spend $35.90, on average, to acquire a new patient with an average lifetime value of $1000. This means for every dollar spent on Facebook ads we are getting $27.85 back (2785% Return on Investment).
Now let’s say that you want to grow your practice using this marketing strategy, and want to know what to spend to hit your revenue goals:
If you spent $10/day on Facebook Ads:
Total Monthly Ad Cost: $305
Monthly Revenue Generated: $305 x $27.85 = $8,494
Annual Revenue Generated: $101,931
If you spent $22.95/day on Facebook Ads:
Total Monthly Ad Cost: $700
Monthly Revenue Generated: $700 x $27.85 = $19,495
Annual Revenue Generated: $233,940
Chiro Facebook Funnel: How it Works
Want to use this funnel? Here are the steps associated with a successful Chiropractic Facebook Funnel:
Remember, this must be a compelling offer. 10% off doesn’t even get people to blink anymore. We have found that the $29 Adjustment Offer is compelling for those who are in pain and want a solution.
The Facebook Ad
If you use the wrong images and ad copy (the words you use), potential patients will just breeze right along on their Facebook news feeds. You have to combat this subconscious “ad blindness” with proven text and images.
It doesn’t matter if you have the best chiropractic offer. You have to put it in front of the right people. Facebook has hundreds of demographics and behaviors to target, and it’s crucial to pick correctly.
The Landing Page
I’ve seen many chiropractors get tons of visitors to their website pages, but ZERO opt-ins for their offer. The page has to be structured and built in a way that will entice people to claim the offer.
The Follow Up
Disciplined follow up is crucial to extract as much value out of your marketing dollar as you can. A good follow up plan that includes sms, email, phone, and “sweeten-the-pot” incentives improve your ROI drastically.
Want to See The Exact Chiropractic Funnel that Generated These Results?
Click button below to go to next page to see the funnel...